I am developing a particular liking to the fact that not a week passes by, when there isn’t one or two twitter related events. Twiendships are formed on the basis of like-mindedness, and geographical coexistnce allows for the next step! I hope to see one day the extend twiendship goes as being a support system, but so far we’re having a great time, aren’t we?

Well this time we met over at Cafe Younes.

 

IMG_2452_resizeIMG_2453_resizeIMG_2454_resizeIMG_2451_resizeIMG_2455_resize

Then a small fraction of us went on to Pecha Kucha.

IMG_2457_resizeIMG_2458_resizeIMG_2460_resizeIMG_2462_resizeIMG_2464_resizeIMG_2468_resizeIMG_2469_resizeIMG_2456_resize

This is LaraZ taking her picture of the day! [that is how magic is born]

IMG_2474_resizeIMG_2475_resize

And let me tell you something, well you already know that, but I’m gonna say it anyhow – Maya in the comics is really Maya!  I do not know how she does her magic, she has tremendous introspection to convey every bit of her, including her mimics ( yes really the body language of Maya the cartoon is Maya’s), onto her character. It startled me a lot this time around… it really startled me and I developed a new found fascination! So she’s really a communication artist!

IMG_2476_resizeIMG_2477_resize

Well anyway, here’s Maya’s take on all of this:)

 

